Pickle Classic - Year-By-Year Results

Year Champion Participants
1965 Southwood Southwood, Baptist, Albemarle
1966 Chowan Chowan, Brandywine, Campbell
1967 NA Sand Hill, Albemarle, Cambell
1968 Mount Olive Chesapeake, Sand Hill, Chowan
1969 Louisburg Davidson, East Carolina (JV), Louisburg
1970 Louisburg East Tennessee State (JV), UNC-Charlotte (JV), Louisburg
1971 Louisburg East Carolina (JV), UNC-Charlotte (JV), Louisburg
1972 UNC-Charlotte East Carolina (JV), UNC-Charlotte (JV), Louisburg
1973 Belmont East Carolina (JV), Belmont, Louisburg
1974 Louisburg East Carolina (JV), Belmont, Louisburg
1975 Louisburg Southeastern, Louisburg, Frederick Military Academy

Frederick Military Academy

Louisburg, Lenoir CC, Frederick Military Academy
1978 NA Lenoir CC, USC-Lancaster, Surry CC
1979 Louisburg USC-Lancaster, Louisburg, North Carolina (JV)
1980 Lenoir CC Lenoir CC, Louisburg, USC-Lancaster
1981 Louisburg Louisburg, USC-Lancaster, Craven CC
1982 Lenoir CC Lenoir CC, Pembroke State (JV), Coastal Carolina (JV)
1983 Lenoir CC Lenoir CC, Craven CC, Burrell Christian College of Rutledge
1984 Mount Olive Anderson, Lenoir CC, Bland CC
1985 N.C. Wesleyan Warren Wilson, Newport News Apprentice, N.C. Wesleyan
1986 Mount Olive Mars Hill, Coker College, Newport News Apprentice
1987 Mount Olive Coker College, N.C. Wesleyan, Newport News Apprentice
1988 Atlantic Christian Christendom, Atlantic Christian, St. Andrews
1989 Elon St. Andrews, Newport News Apprentice, Elon
1990 Mount Olive Barber-Scotia, Virginia Intermont, Barton
1991 Barber-Scotia Barber-Scotia, Newport News Apprentice, Barton
1992 Mount Olive Gardner-Webb, Savannah State, Barton
1993 Mount Olive Barton, Newport News Apprentice, St. Thomas (Fla.)
1994 Mount Olive Morris College, Embry-Riddle, Barton
1995 Mount Olive Lenoir-Rhyne, District of Columbia, Concordia
1996 District of Columbia District of Columbia, North Florida, Emmanuel
1997 Mount Olive Wingate, Barton, North Greenville
1998 Mount Olive Tampa, Barton, Nova Southeastern
1999 USC-Aiken Coker, USC-Aiken, Felician
2000 Mount Olive Bluefield, UNC-Pembroke, Newberry
2001 Mount Olive Mars Hill, Francis Marion, Emmanuel
2002 Mount Olive Coker, Charleston, Davis and Elkins
2003 Mount Olive Elizabeth City State, Longwood, Tampa
2004 Mount Olive Bluefield State, Lees-McRae, Newberry
2005 Mount Olive Chowan, Lees-McRae, UNC Pembroke
2006 Mount Olive Chowan, Coker, Ohio Valley
2007 Mount Olive/King* King, West Virginia State, Wingate
2008 USC-Aiken Barton, Lenoir-Rhyne, USC-Aiken
2009 Mount Olive Barton, Mars Hill, Virginia Union
2010 Mount Olive Chowan, Mars Hill, North Georgia
2011 Mount Olive/Barton Barton, Brevard, Virginia State
2012 Lenoir-Rhyne Fayetteville State, Lenoir-Rhyne, West Virginia State
2013 Virginia State Barton, Saint Augustine's, Virginia State
2014 Mount Olive Barton, Bluefield State, Virginia State
2015 UNC Pembroke Virginia State, Barton, UNC Pembroke
2016 Barton Barton, Georgian Court, Saint Augustine's
2017 Mount Olive Barton, Saint Augustine's, Virginia Union

*The Pickle Classic switched from a tournament format to a round-robin format in 2007. Team with best record listed as Pickle Classic champion each year since 2007.