Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Eisen Vice President for Athletics 919-658-7759 jeisen@umo.edu
Tina Parks Administrative Assistant 919-658-7759 cparks@umo.edu
LaToya Greene Lindsey Associate Director of Athletics & Compliance Coordinator 919-658-4928 llindsey@umo.edu
Dr. Brenda Cates Faculty Athletics Representative 919-658-7853 bcates@umo.edu
Dwayne McKay Director Of External Affairs For Athletics 919-658-7757 dmckay@umo.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Kristen Gibson Director of Sports Medicine 919-658-7810 kgibson@umo.edu
Allyson Prior Assistant Athletic Trainer 919-658-7782 APrior@umo.edu
Cory Gentile Assistant Athletic Trainer 919-658-7740 CGentile@umo.edu
Nicole Reith Assistant Athletic Trainer 919-658-7721 NReith@umo.edu
Dr. R. Kevin Talton, MD, FAAFP Team Physician
Dr. Marshall Kuremsky, MD Team Orthopaedic Physician
Dr. B. Todd Smith, MD Team Orthopaedic Physician

Strength And Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Dan McDermott Strength And Conditioning Coach 919-299-4814 dmcdermott@umo.edu

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Smith Director of Athletics Communications (M&W Soccer, M&W Cross Country/Track, M&W Golf, MLAX, Baseball) 919-658-7831 rjsmith@umo.edu
Michael Robertson Assistant Director of Athletics Communications (M&W Volleyball, M&W Basketball, Softball, M&W Tennis, WLAX) 919-658-7802 mrobertson@umo.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Carl Lancaster Head Coach 919-658-7806 clancaster@umo.edu
Rob Watt Assistant Coach 919-658-7799 rwatt@umo.edu
Jason Sherrer Assistant Coach 919-635-2786 jsherrer@umo.edu
Jesse Lancaster Volunteer Assistant Coach 919-658-7715 jlancaster@umo.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Joey Higginbotham Head Coach 919-658-7859 jhigginbotham@umo.edu
Justin Griffith Assistant Coach 919-658-7707 jgriffith@umo.edu
Cornelius Snow IV Assistant Coach (919) 658-7691 csnow@umo.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Wendy Lee Head Coach 919-658-7805 wlee@umo.edu
Katie Paschal Assistant Coach 919-658-7690 kpaschal@umo.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Van Lierop Head Coach 919-658-7809 mvanlierop@umo.edu
Jackie Kirby Associate Coach 919-658-7718 jkirby@umo.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Matt van Lierop Head Coach 919-658-7809 mvanlierop@umo.edu
Jackie Kirby Associate Coach 919-658-7718 jkirby@umo.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Chip Spiron Head Coach 919-658-7813 cspiron@umo.edu
Clarence Rose Assistant Coach 919-658-7813 crose@umo.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Chip Spiron Head Coach 919-658-7813 cspiron@umo.edu
Clarence Rose Assistant Coach 919-658-7813 crose@umo.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Murphy Head Coach 919-299-4928 mmurphy@umo.edu
Dylan Price Assistant Coach 919-658-7874 dprice@umo.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Grant Kelam Head Coach 919-299-4934 gkelam@umo.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Sean Brennan Head Coach 919-658-7811 SBrennan@umo.edu
Jordan Germano Assistant Coach 919-658-1665 jgermano@umo.edu
Ryan Hanson Assistant Coach RHanson@umo.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Reid Clewis Head Coach 919-635-2782 rclewis@umo.edu
Erica Slack Assistant Coach 919-658-7812 ESlack@umo.edu
Ryan Hanson Assistant Coach RHanson@umo.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Mandy Sansbury Head Coach 919-658 7808 msansbury@umo.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Coghill Head Coach 919-658-7878 kcoghill@umo.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Coghill Head Coach 919-658-7878 kcoghill@umo.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Van Lierop Director & Head Coach 919-658-7809 mvanlierop@umo.edu
Jackie Kirby Associate Head Coach 919-658-7718 jkirby@umo.edu
Justin Potter Assistant Coach 919-658-7862 jpotter@umo.edu
Daniel Barrow Assistant Coach 919-658-7706 dbarrow@umo.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Matt van Lierop Director & Head Coach 919-658-7809 mvanlierop@umo.edu
Jackie Kirby Associate Head Coach 919-658-7718 jkirby@umo.edu
Justin Potter Assistant Coach 919-658-7862 jpotter@umo.edu
Daniel Barrow Assistant Coach 919-658-7706 dbarrow@umo.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
David Heller Head Coach 919-658-7807 dheller@umo.edu
Joelle Mafo Assistant Coach 919-658-1666 JMafo@umo.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Joelle Mafo Head Coach 919-658-1666 JMafo@umo.edu
David Heller Assistant Coach 919-658-7807 dheller@umo.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Ebony Wells Head Coach 919-658-7759 ewills@umo.edu