Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Eisen Vice President for Athletics 919-658-7759 jeisen@umo.edu
Tina Loy Administrative Assistant 919-658-7759 cloy@umo.edu
Dr. LaToya Greene Lindsey Associate Director of Athletics/Compliance Coordinator 919-658-4928 llindsey@umo.edu
Dr. Brenda Cates Faculty Athletics Representative 919-658-7853 bcates@umo.edu
Dwayne McKay Director Of External Affairs For Athletics 919-658-7757 dmckay@umo.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Kaitlin Griego Director of Sports Medicine (M&W XC/T&F, WVB, M&W Golf, Base, MLAX) 919-658-7810 kgriego@umo.edu
Caroline Shafer Assistant Athletic Trainer (WSOC, WBB, WLAX, M&W Ten, M&W T&F) 919-658-7782 cshafer@umo.edu
Christopher Turner Assistant Athletic Trainer (MSOC, MBB, MVB, SB, M&W T&F) 919-658-7721 cturner@umo.edu
Dr. R. Kevin Talton, MD, FAAFP Team Physician
Dr. Marshall Kuremsky, MD Team Orthopaedic Physician
Dr. B. Todd Smith, MD Team Orthopaedic Physician

Strength And Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Bryonne Herring Strength & Conditioning Coach 919-299-4814 BHerring@umo.edu

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Smith Director of Athletics Communications (M&W Soccer, M&W Track, M&W Golf, MLAX, Baseball, Field Hockey) 919-658-7831 rjsmith@umo.edu
Alysse Maynard Assistant Director of Athletics Communications (M&W Volleyball, M&W Cross Country, M&W Basketball, Softball, M&W Tennis, WLAX, Wrestling) 919-658-7802 amaynard@umo.edu
Shane Aube Voice of the Trojans

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Watt Head Coach 919-658-7799 rwatt@umo.edu
Jason Sherrer Assistant Coach 919-635-2786 jsherrer@umo.edu
Casey Hodges Assistant Coach 919-658-7806 dhodges@umo.edu
Jesse Lancaster Assistant Coach 919-658-7715 jlancaster@umo.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Joey Higginbotham Head Coach 919-658-7859 jhigginbotham@umo.edu
Justin Griffith Assistant Coach 919-658-7707 jgriffith@umo.edu
Cornelius Snow IV Assistant Coach (919) 658-7691 csnow@umo.edu
Dy'Quan Freeman Team Manager
Matthew Snyder Team Manager

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Wendy Lee Head Coach 919-658-7805 wlee@umo.edu
Katie Paschal Assistant Coach 919-658-7690 kpaschal@umo.edu
Jasmine McDonald Assistant Coach 919-658-7841 jmcdonald@umo.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Van Lierop Head Coach 919-658-7809 mvanlierop@umo.edu
Jackie Kirby Associate Coach 919-658-7718 jkirby@umo.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Matt van Lierop Head Coach 919-658-7809 mvanlierop@umo.edu
Jackie Kirby Associate Coach 919-658-7718 jkirby@umo.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Chip Spiron Head Coach 919-658-7813 cspiron@umo.edu
John Thatch Assistant Coach 919-658-7813

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Chip Spiron Head Coach 919-658-7813 cspiron@umo.edu
John Thatch Assistant Coach 919-658-7813

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Murphy Head Coach 919-299-4928 mmurphy@umo.edu
Dylan Price Associate Head Coach 919-658-7874 dprice@umo.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Grant Kelam Head Coach 919-299-4934 gkelam@umo.edu
Gabriella Bigos Assistant Coach 919-299-4632 gbigos@umo.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Sean Brennan Head Coach 919-658-7811 SBrennan@umo.edu
Daniel Sellitti Assistant Coach 919-658-1665 DSellitti@umo.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Sharif Saber Head Coach 919-635-2782 ssaber@umo.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Mandy Sansbury Head Coach 919-658 7808 msansbury@umo.edu
Holley Garcia Assistant Coach 919-658-7873 hgarcia@umo.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Coghill Head Coach 919-658-7878 kcoghill@umo.edu
Kourtney Chumbley Assistant Coach 919-658-7851 kchumbley@umo.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Coghill Head Coach 919-658-7878 kcoghill@umo.edu
Kourtney Chumbley Assistant Coach 919-658-7851 kchumbley@umo.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Van Lierop Director & Head Coach 919-658-7809 mvanlierop@umo.edu
Jackie Kirby Associate Head Coach 919-658-7718 jkirby@umo.edu
Justin Potter Assistant Coach 919-658-7862 jpotter@umo.edu
Earl Graves Assistant Coach 919-658-7792 egraves@umo.edu
Clayton Parros Assistant Coach 919-658-7706 cparros@umo.edu
Daniel Barrow Assistant Coach 919-658-7706 dbarrow@umo.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Matt van Lierop Director & Head Coach 919-658-7809 mvanlierop@umo.edu
Jackie Kirby Associate Head Coach 919-658-7718 jkirby@umo.edu
Justin Potter Assistant Coach 919-658-7862 jpotter@umo.edu
Earl Graves Assistant Coach 919-658-7792 egraves@umo.edu
Clayton Parros Assistant Coach 919-658-7706 cparros@umo.edu
Daniel Barrow Assistant Coach 919-658-7706 dbarrow@umo.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Ali’i Keohohou Head Coach 919-658-7807 akeohohou@umo.edu
Joelle Mafo Assistant Coach 919-658-1666 JMafo@umo.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Joelle Mafo Head Coach 919-658-1666 JMafo@umo.edu
Ali’i Keohohou Assistant Coach 919-658-7807 akeohohou@umo.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Jake Patacsil Head Coach apatacsil@umo.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Ebony Wells Head Coach 919-658-7759 ewills@umo.edu